Stupid Love.

Image

Call me anything but cynical

As I do believe that love is a miracle.

An emotion that is so pivotal

That we crave and need and more.

Our eyes are clouded, typical.

But the pain we felt, now invisible!

Why is love not fictional?

Because it feels so much better than before.

Intensity reaches a pinnacle

As we fall for our individual

Of which anything they are forgivable,

Even walking out of the door!

With love I feel invincible.

The evidence is unequivocal.

I am certain it is original

And not a lie; which I will ignore.

My feelings should not be ‘admissible’;

Do not treat me like a criminal!

I have done something predictable;

Let love creep in and allure.

When love is not reciprocal

We all become quite quizzical,

As to whether love is mythical

Or just another homosapien flaw.

So call me anything but cynical

As I do believe that love is a miracle.

A miracle that an emotion so subliminal

Has become written in our biological law.

About Danielle Montgomery

Writer, daydreamer, animal lover, Pisces.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment