Slipping

I can feel myself slipping

into the jaws of the enemy

forever to enslave me

and feed on my anatomy.

I can feel myself falling

into the arms of a tyrant

or something that I can’t fight

well at least not for tonight.

I can feel myself hurtling

faster towards ground

although i’m making no sound

how can I expect to be found?

I can feel myself slipping

into a known dark entity

forever to enslave me

and haunt me for eternity.

About Danielle Montgomery

Writer, daydreamer, animal lover, Pisces.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slipping

  1. littlevoicetalks says:

    parachute, ice axes, crampons, crash mat, white knuckling it …. You can hold on … lots of love; beautiful words xx

    Like

Leave a comment